Agathocles - anno 1996: the Port Arthur Massacre


It´s 2020, the 35th birthday of AGATHOCLES!!!

So what crazy things to do to make this year something special for this Mincecore anniversary? Jan/AGx had the idea to press a series of eight 12”LP’s, with on each record, the complete sessions of the countless 7”EPs that AGATHOCLES have recorded during a period of more than 3 decades.


LP number four in this series of eight albums with complete sessions which were made for various 7”EP’s, recorded and released between 1990 and 2003. On this one, you will hear recordings which were made in 1996, recorded and mixed at the SOUNDSHAPE-studios in Arendonk, Belgium.

The songs were used for records such as the AGATHOCLES/VOMIT FALL (Italy) split 10”, AGATHOCLES/AUTORITAR (Germany) split 7”EP, AGATHOCLES/PRAPARATION H (USA) split 7”EP and AGATHOCLES/UNHOLY GRAVE (Japan) split 7”EP.

Some interesting fact is that during the recording session of this 12”LP, Agathocles took some big kettle drums into the studio. They used these kettle drums on the song “Their excuse”.

The covers of all 8 records of this series make up the complete triptych „The Garden of Earthly Delights“ by Hieronymus Bosch.


  • black vinyl
  • 350 gr cardboard cover
  • 2 pages info sheet with liner notes and all lyrics


Side A:
1 – Fragments Of A Time To Come
2 – Insufferable Being?
3 – The Sin I Regret
4 – Jacks’ Life
5 – L’ardoise Vierge
6 – Libidinous Urges
7 – Bastard Breed – We Don’t Need
8 – Earth 2500

Side B:
1 – Denying Identity
2 – Hate, My Mate
3 – Cheers Mankind Cheers
4 – Their Excuse
5 – No Gain – Just Pain
6 – We Pay
7 – Do All The Sick Experience Healing?
8 – Politicians’ New Years Wishes


12″ LP

  • cat.-no: AR100
  • edition: 300 black copies
  • EAN: 4260070631009
  • release date: 27th August 2020
Want a copy?