Anno 1998: The death of James Byrd Jr


In 2020 was the 35th birthday of AGATHOCLES!!!

So what crazy things to do to make this year something special for this Mincecore anniversary? Jan/AGx had the idea to press a series of eight 12”LP’s, with on each record, the complete sessions of the countless 7”EPs that AGATHOCLES have recorded during a period of more than 3 decades.


Here we have the sixth full 12”LP album in the series of 8 albums with complete sessions which were made for various releases, recorded and released between 1990 and 2003. This one here contains 10 songs which were NOT recorded at the SOUNDSHAPE-studios in Arendonk, Belgium, like the ANNO 1993 12”LP, ANNO 1994 12”LP, ANNO 1996 12”LP and ANNO 1997 12”LP were. The recordings on this 12”LP were done on 10th and 11th of October 1998 at the DYPRINS-STUDIOS in Borgloon, Belgium.

The songs of this session were used for the AGATHOCLES/SUPPOSITORY (Holland) split CD, AGATHOCLES “Hunt Hunters” double 7” EP and AGATHOCLES “Hunt Hunters” 7” EP. The song “About a fascist” was especially recorded for a compilation 12” LP.

The covers of all 8 records of this series make up the complete triptych „The Garden of Earthly Delights“ by Hieronymus Bosch.


  • black vinyl
  • 350 gr cardboard cover
  • 2 pages info sheet with liner notes and all lyrics


Side A:
1 – Without A Clue
2 – Careless Wish
3 – Rip The Book
4 – Irreversible Decision
5 – Decimation Of Rights

Side B:
1 – Slaves To The Beat
2 – Back In Town
3 – Sick Shows Sell
4 – Hunt Fox Hunters
5 – About A Fascist


12″ LP

  • cat.-no: AR103
  • edition: 300 black copies
  • EAN: 4260070631030
  • release date: 4th February 2021
Want a copy?