ravenous plague


The right sort of modern thrash metal thunder

In 2014, Dutch thrashers Legion of the Damned released „ravenous plaque“. And they managed to get your blood flowing and swing your air guitar! Thrash metal might never going to be an innovative genre, but LOTD´s sixth album is the right sort of modern thrash metal thunder for all headbangers.


Eleven solid death infused thrash offerings, with a production much better than on previous albums. A much cleaner and even polished sound (in a positive meaning), memorable catchy riffing, clearly hearable guitars and drums and brutal vocals makes the album very pleasant to listen to.

Audio cassette on chrome tape in a limited edition of 200 copies.


Erik Fleuren – drums
Maurice Swinkels – vocals
Harold Gielen – bass
Twan van Geel – guitars


Side A:
1 -The Apocalyptic Surge
2 – Howling For Armageddon
3 – Black Baron
4 – Mountain Wolves Under A Crescent Moon
5 – Ravenous Abomination

Side B:
1 – Doom Priest
2 – Summon All Hate
3 – Morbid Death
4 – Bury Me In A Nameless Grave
5 – Armalite Assassin
6 – Strike Of The Apocalypse


Cassette Tape

  • cat.-no: AR092
  • edition: 200 copies
  • EAN: 4260070630927
  • release date: 9th March 2019
Want a copy?