Anno 1990: the Happy Land fire


It´s 2020, the 35th birthday of AGATHOCLES!!!

So what crazy things to do to make this year something special for this Mincecore anniversary? Jan/AGx had the idea to press a series of eight 12”LP’s, with on each record, the complete sessions of the countless 7”EPs that AGATHOCLES have recorded during a period of more than 3 decades.


This first LP contains the complete recordings done on 28th October 1990. These songs were released on various split 7”EPs with bands such as M.O.M., BLOOD, NASUM, SMEGMA and PUTRID OFFAL. There´s also one song that that was put on the APOCALYPTIC CONVULSIONS compilation 10”, released by Charlie Infection, drummer from PSYCHO.

The covers of all 8 records of this series make up the complete triptych „The Garden of Earthly Delights“ by Hieronymus Bosch.


  • black vinyl
  • 350 gr cardboard cover
  • 2 pages info sheet with liner notes and all lyrics


Side A:
1 – consuming endoderme pus
2 – four walls
3 – let it be for what it is
4 – pulverised
5 – suffocation

Side B:
1 – theatric symbolisation of life
2 – the tree
3 – what a nerve
4 – lack of personality
5 – threshold to senility


12″ LP

  • cat.-no: AR096
  • edition: 300 black copies
  • EAN: 4260070630965
  • release date: 8th March 2020
Want a copy?