Burial Ground


The perfect balance between sheer aggression and musical skills

Grave’s „Burial Ground“ is a relentless onslaught of death metal mastery that showcases the band’s unwavering commitment to the genre. Released with thunderous force, this album harks back to the classic roots of death metal while injecting a modern ferocity that keeps it relevant in today’s scene.


From the opening track to the closing chords, Grave delivers a bone-crushing experience. The guitar work is unapologetically heavy, with riffs that churn and grind, creating an atmosphere of impending doom. The drumming is thunderous and precise, driving each song forward with unrelenting power.

What sets „Burial Ground“ apart is its ability to strike a balance between sheer aggression and musical craftsmanship. Amidst the relentless brutality, Grave incorporates melodic moments and tempo shifts, adding depth and dynamics to the album without compromising its raw intensity.

Vocalist Ola Lindgren’s guttural growls pierce through the sonic chaos, delivering lyrics that explore dark themes of mortality, decay, and the macabre, perfectly complementing the album’s ominous atmosphere.

While „Burial Ground“ may not reinvent the wheel in terms of death metal, it stands tall as a testament to Grave’s consistency and expertise within the genre. It’s a visceral and unapologetic record that will undoubtedly satisfy longtime fans and serve as a fierce introduction to newcomers delving into the depths of death metal.

In summary, Grave’s „Burial Ground“ is an unyielding sonic assault that stays true to the band’s roots while showcasing their evolution, making it a must-listen for any aficionado of relentless, old-school death metal.


  • cassette tape
  • limited to 300 pieces


Side A:
1 – Liberation
2 – Semblance In Black
3 – Dismembered Mind
4 – Ridden With Belief
5 – Conquerer

Side B:
1 – Outcast
2 – Sexual Mutilation
3 – Bloodtrail
4 – Burial Ground


Cassette Tape

  • cat.-no: AR127
  • edition: 300 copies
  • EAN: 4260070631276
  • release date: 10/12/2023
Want a copy?