Dominion VIII


A testament to Grave's enduring legacy in the realm of death metal

Grave, the iconic Swedish death metal band, unveiled their latest brutal offering, „Dominion VIII,“ in 2021. This album marks another striking addition to their extensive discography, showcasing their unwavering prowess in delivering unadulterated, raw death metal.


From the very outset, „Dominion VIII“ plunges listeners into a relentless assault of aggressive riffs, thunderous drums, and guttural vocals, reaffirming Grave’s status as stalwarts of the genre. The tracks exemplify their signature style, characterized by intense riffage and uncompromisingly heavy rhythms that maintain a relentless pace throughout the album.

What sets „Dominion VIII“ apart is Grave’s ability to infuse a sense of melody amidst the chaotic brutality. They skillfully balance aggression with moments of haunting melody, showcasing their musical maturity and depth. The album’s production is stellar, allowing each instrument to shine through the dense layers of sound while retaining the raw, gritty essence of classic death metal.

Lyrically, „Dominion VIII“ explores themes that resonate with the genre – mortality, darkness, and existential introspection. Grave’s lyrical content adds depth to the sonic assault, creating an immersive experience that delves into the darker facets of the human psyche.

While „Dominion VIII“ adheres closely to Grave’s established sound, it also demonstrates their evolution as musicians, incorporating subtle nuances and variations that keep the album fresh and engaging. The band’s cohesion and tight instrumentation further highlight their decades-long experience in crafting powerful, uncompromising death metal.

In conclusion, „Dominion VIII“ stands as a testament to Grave’s enduring legacy in the realm of death metal. It’s a visceral and unrelenting onslaught that pays homage to the genre’s roots while showcasing the band’s continued relevance and musical prowess. Fans of Grave and death metal aficionados alike will find this album a worthy addition to their collection – a sonic journey that encapsulates the essence of extreme metal.

With „Dominion VIII,“ Grave solidifies their position as pioneers of the genre, delivering an album that’s unapologetically heavy, dark, and undeniably captivating.


  • cassette tape
  • limited to 300 pieces


Side A:
1 – A World In Darkness 5:58
2 – Fallen (Angel Son) 4:56
3 – Deathstorm 4:33
4 – Stained By Hate 4:10
5 – Bloodpath 3:34

Side B:
1 – Annihilated Gods 5:12
2 – Sinners Lust 3:55
3 – Dark Signs 4:16
4 – 8th Dominion 7:34
5 – Rude Awakening 4:18


Cassette Tape

  • cat.-no: AR129
  • edition: 300 copies
  • EAN: 4260070631290
  • release date: 10/12/2023
Want a copy?